you're reading...
Health and Fitness, TV Buzz on Life Improvement

John Rhode is the BIGGEST LOSER 2012

I don’t know how many people watch the show The “Biggest Loser“. I do watch and it’s very inspiring. I started watching 3 years ago because I wanted to know:

  1. How do someone can get so fat?
  2. How can someone can loose so much?
biggest loser winner

Biggest Loser” crowned John Rhode its Season 12 champion during Tuesday night’s live finale. The 40-year-old special education teacher and football coach from Mesa, Arizona began the competition at 445 pounds and weighed-in at 225 pounds during the finale, giving him a 220-pound weight-loss. With the highest percentage of weight-loss on-campus this season, John bested former NFL player Antone Davis and tattoo artist Ramon Medeiros on the scales and claimed the $250,000 grand prize. “I made the most of every moment on the ranch because “I knew my wife [Jill] was at home suffering,” John, 41 and a father of two, said when asked where his incredible, I’m-going-to-rip-your-guts-out-and-feed-them-to-you intensity came from. “She was having a hard time. They wouldn’t tell me in the letters. They wouldn’t tell me what was going on, but I knew she was struggling, because I spent two weeks alone with our youngest boy [who is autistic] after we adopted him from the Ukraine. I know how difficult it was with him. I knew what she was going through. I knew she was all alone, and she was letting me have this blessing. I made the most of every second. I didn’t squander two seconds at the ranch. If it was time to work out, I worked out. If it was time to rest, I rested. I worked so hard. I pushed myself to the brink. Every day. Every day, Jen. I didn’t take a day off. Not one.”

Assessments

complimentary assessment offer

“I knew John was going to win the very first day he came on the Ranch,” Harper said after the show.

“John was a very vocal, focused and straight to the point,” added trainer Anna Kournikova.

anton-davis

Antone Davis, a 44-year-old former NFL player, is the Season 12 runner-up of “Biggest Loser.” He started the competition at 447 lbs. and lost a total of 202 lbs.
Antone Davis played seven seasons in the NFL, but says he never endured a physical challenge like the one he faced as a contestant on The Biggest Loser.
“In the NFL it’s a lot of stop and start,” says Davis, a former offensive lineman who ballooned to 476 pounds before deciding to apply for the show. “At the Biggest Loser ranch I thought I was going to work out for a couple of hours a day and then the rest of the day I could do what I wanted, but it was just the opposite. It’s all day and then it becomes like Groundhog’s Day.”

ramon medeiros

Ramon Medeiros, a 27-year-old tattoo artist, placed third on Season 12 of “Biggest Loser.” He started the competition at 355 lbs. and lost a total of 154 lbs.

BlueBell Consulting Solutions Logo PLUS

jennifer rumple

The Season 12 at-home winner of “Biggest Loser” and winner of the $100,000 prize is 39-year-old Jennifer Rumple. She started the competition at 330 lbs. and lost a total of 145 lbs.

Jennifer, 40, doesn’t have a family, but she has plenty of John-like intensity.  She clearly applied it to proving everyone on the ranch who discredited her or didn’t like her wrong.

“I just worked hard, every single day,” said Jennifer, who battled a knee injury throughout her ‘Biggest Loser’ journey. “I have a stress fracture, but as you know, you can do stuff with a stress fracture. You can do stuff with your arms. You can swim. You can stay off your leg. All I did was keep moving. I showed up. I did the work. I worked hard. I cried a lot. I was exhausted a lot. But I knew it was time to get [the weight off.] And I got it off.”

Pretty interesting to see watch leads people to breakthrough huh?! If you like this post, please, leave comments and share with your friends.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “John Rhode is the BIGGEST LOSER 2012

  1. At this time I am going away to do my breakfast, once having my breakfast coming
    again to read other news.

    Posted by caftan mini dress | July 4, 2013, 12:16 pm
  2. Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to look it over.
    I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking
    and will be tweeting this to my followers! Outstanding blog
    and excellent design and style.

    Posted by hit me | July 17, 2013, 9:37 am

Leave a Reply

Employee Assessments

Blog Stats Today

  • 21,041 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Site Meter

