you're reading...
Business, Inspiring Biographies

Don’t Be Afraid To Ask

Don't Be Afraid To Ask

Dwight D. Eisenhower said, “The history of free men is never written by chance but by choice—their choice.” When your today becomes your yesterday, you will look back and realize that day was a result of your choices. Today I would like to take your attention on these two options you can choose from: “Ask” or “Do not ask”.

Through my selling experience, I found out that magic can happen when you ask no matter what you ask for. As a college student, I used to come to the US to sell books door-to-door with no place to stay set up in advance. How would I find a place to stay my first week on the sales area? I would just go around a nice neighborhood I would see myself live in, I would introduce myself to everyone I’d see on my way and I would start knocking at people’s doors asking them if they would happen to know of someone who would like to have international student at home. Believe it or not but it works, of course I had to show proof that I am legit. The point is, NEVER HESITATE TO ASK. In his book “Life Matters”, Dr. Phil says you has to be careful about what you ask for because you might receive it. Even the Bible tells us in Mt 7,7 (Ask and it will be given to you).

Here is another true story example pointing out the doorway to opportunities behind asking: the success of Les Brown debut in the Self-Help industry. On his debuts, Les Brown had a close to be interviewd by Dr. Schuller but he had not no books, matter of facts he had no significant nationwide accomplishment yet. So what he did was simple: He kept asking and fortunately found someone who would connect him and help him get his interview. Watch the video below. To read about Les Brown, visit Act2be.com or read Les Brown quotes here.

Want to take your life to the next level and receive external help? DARE TO ASK.

Discussion

One thought on “Don’t Be Afraid To Ask

  1. Very true, I always ask. You will never know until you ask. I can testify to it.

    Posted by Ness | May 11, 2010, 11:43 am

Leave a Reply

Employee Assessments

Blog Stats Today

  • 21,003 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Top Posts

Site Meter

