you're reading...
Motivational articles

The Dog Attitude

dog2 

 

Every time I had my cousin on phone for the last 2 months, I was exhausted. My phone rings and I am excited, I pick it up to look at the caller ID but well it’s my cousin again. Gosh! Always there to bath me we vain flatteries just so that I can buy this and that. His phone calls simply really irritate me.

Have you ever met people like Andy, my cousin, who are not at all genuinely interested in other people?
Let me tell you about the best friend I had when I was still a little boy. Master was his name. He was taller than the normal, as strong as a gorilla, beautiful, and always smelling good and fresh.
dog1

However, all those characteristics were not what made master the best friend of all time. Master was expert in making me feel important and loved. He was the light and joy of my childhood. When I was out of the house, he would sit at the porch with his beautiful eyes staring steadfastly at the path, and as soon as he saw me he was off like a shot. When I was getting within 10 feet of him, he will begin to wag his tail. When I stop and pat him, he would almost jump out of skin to show how much he likes me. Master wasn’t selling me anything. He wasn’t a real estate agent, not a salesman, and he didn’t want to date me or marry me.

He was expecting nothing from me, and I was ready and willing to give him anything that will make sense to give to a dog. Did you ever stop thinking that a dog is the only animal that doesn’t have to work for a living? A hen has to lay eggs, a cow has to give milk, and a canary has to sing. But a dog makes his living by giving nothing but love.      

Imagine yourself applying the dog attitude everywhere you go: at work, at home, at church, with friends. I bet you one of your prayers would be: “please God don’t let them be upset because I am not asking for help.” YES! People we’ll be upset if you don’t ask for help when you need it because you would mean so much to them.

Does all that sound like something new? Well, it’s not. We’ve learned it first from Jesus as the second most important commandment: Love your neighbors as yourself.

Adopt the dog attitude and the world will be yours.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Employee Assessments

Blog Stats Today

  • 21,043 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Top Posts

Site Meter

